top of page

The Indie Underground Featuring Avery Lynch

Updated: Jul 28, 2022


This week we had the wonderful opportunity to interview indie pop singer, Avery Lynch. Releasing her new song, "Love of My Life" she is anxious to continue releasing new music in the upcoming months.


Take a look at the interview between Laura and Avery Lynch here:


Who are you?

- Hi I'm Avery Lynch and I'd say my genre of music is probably singer-songwriter.


What is your dream collaboration?

- If I could ever perform a song with Sara Bareilles I would die. She is everything I want to be and more.


What is some inspiration behind your song "Love Of My Life". What are some songs that inspired the song?

- I wrote “Love of My Life” shortly after writing “When It Ends” and I wanted the energy of those songs to relate but just have the opposite meaning sort of. When It Ends is about the intensity of love as its ending and Love of My life is at its beginning. I really wanted to capture the eagerness of calling that person the love of your life because you’re just so excited and happy and don’t care that you’re young.


Do you have any future projects or news to share?

- I have a few songs and an EP that I am beyond excited to share. Every single song is so special to me and I can’t wait for people to listen!





23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page