top of page

What is Laura's Playlists?

Nothing beats the feeling of finding a new artist. I can say personally I crave that feeling more than anything in the world. Once I was able to have access to streaming I constantly looked for different ways to expand my music taste.


My first step outside mainstream music started with a band called the 1975. I was always a kid who went to whatever others were listening to. My friend referred me to this band who had a couple of songs out at the time. That was when Chocolate graced my life.


From that point I was dragging into the world of alternative and indie rock music. Then to indie pop, hyper pop, rnb, and even more. I was overflowing with new music and a passion to share it with others. I started by making playlists monthly and sharing it with friends. From then I would search through different artists for new songs as well as finding cool people with great playlists.


COVID was the point where I decided to share my playlists with more people than my close friends. Those accounts are laurasplaylists on Instagram and TikTok. I was able to meet so many cool artists and other curators while staying inside. My love for music continued to grow and I wanted to expand my passion even more. That is when I created the indie underground.




​

The indie underground was my project where I look for artists under one million streams to promote. I think it is hard for some smaller artists to receive press and support on their new songs especially without being signed. I wanted to create this blog to continue my love for journalism and support of my underground indie artists.


Overall, I am so thankful to be able to share my favorite artists and playlists! Make sure to check out my Spotify for access to mood, genre, and themed playlists.

59 views0 comments
bottom of page